Skip to content

Good Morning from Tokyo Again!

March 28, 2010

Yesterday morning, I bathed in the hostel’s traditional baths, and since the private bath was closed I was like, “Why not? Let’s go to the public bath.” I wouldn’t have had a problem if it was, like, a ton of other women in there, then I’d have just marched in without a problem. Unfortunately there was only ONE other person in there. I was at first really hesitant to go in… but then I got over it. Luckily, the woman left pretty quickly after I went in. Especially lucky, because after washing my hair… well, as you know, my hair is blue… so there was blue AAAAAAAAAAAAALL over the floor. I was mortified! I lifted the shower head off and begged all the blue to go toward the drain. Luckily, it did. And I was relieved.

We took the monorail to Tokyo Big Sight. I love that monorail. It goes over the bay and down through Odaiba. Lots of cool Tokyo to see.

Upon arriving at Tokyo Big Sight, we ran into Sean’s friend, Evan. He was fun to hang out with, and after spending our day at Tokyo Big Sight, we proceeded to go to Akihabara. Quite honestly, we didn’t spend a ridiculous amount of time there. Checked out some shops and stuff, but didn’t leave with too much loot. I guess everything I heard over the last two years was true; ever since that crazy van man drove into Akihabara two years ago and started hitting and stabbing people, it hasn’t been closed down for entertainment quite the same. It’s a shame, we didn’t get to see all of the walk-in-the-street hustle and bustle. Oh, well.

We ate at a restaurant chain, selling a bunch of beef bowls. I got myself a kimchee beef bowl… and, I hate to be a jerk, but I really didn’t enjoy it. The rice at the bottom was too soggy and gross. I’m sure it was just the beef making it so, but… it just… I’m sorry. I felt really terrible, too.

Despite the fact that I make this blog sound like not much happened, that’s really because I’m leaving a bunch of stuff out because I’m saving it for video material. So, you’ll just have to wait and see. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. mhee permalink
    March 28, 2010 4:43 PM

    Best Fan service Story I heard in this site. Hope your doing great.

Leave a Reply

