Skip to content

Forums – Removing Inactive Accounts

May 29, 2010

This is mostly for the MarzGurl Productions forums (located at http://www.marzgurlproductions.com/forums).  If you’re already registered there, this is just for you.  If you’re not yet registered, get over there and spice up the discussions and make them more interesting!

Hi all, thought I’d just place an announcement here.

These forums have been active for several months, and ThatDouche and I have been in a constant struggle to battle the ever-growing number of spam bots.  I plan on eventually upgrading these forums to the latest version, which should most effectively cut down on the amount of spam registration we’ve been getting around here.

With that out of the way, I want to announce that I will soon be deleting accounts that have had no activity.  That is, I’m not saying that if you aren’t posting regularly I’m going to get rid of you.  If you’ve posted even once, you’re in the clear.  Or, if you’ve bothered to do any sort of meaningful updates to your profile, that’ll be proof enough that you are a person.  However, if you’ve never posted even once or performed any activity of any kind, I will begin to delete accounts.

I’m only deleting and deactivating accounts that have been sitting untouched for six months with 0 posts.  If you don’t feel a need to actually post something and you still want to keep your account active, however, please send me a PM and I will make sure that you do not fall on the list of users I’ll be deactivating.

Please understand that this is simply my means of combatting spam, and I do not wish to remove anyone who wishes to actively participate in the community.  Please leave a post, a comment, or a PM if you have any questions or concerns!  I will be regularly cleaning out the dead space starting July 10th.

Thanks you guys!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 12:37 PM

    Yeah. I have seen countless spam for some random stuff. Just be glad that your spam issue is not that great now.

Leave a Reply

