Skip to content

About the New Donate Button

June 22, 2010

I hate asking for donations.

No, I’m not kidding. Some people are probably like, “If people wanna give you money, more power to ’em! I’d take that money!” Well, asking for money makes me feel like a cheap whore.

So, I’m NOT asking for your money, because that would make me feel all guilty.

However, some people have recently asked me if there was an easy way they could donate to me and/or my projects. I’ve had a good number of people tell me, “Just set up a donate button!” And I always kept saying, “No, no, no, that feels… weird.” But a recent E-mail from someone looking for any way they could donate to me told me that people for some reason ACTUALLY WANT TO DO SO and will go out of their way to figure out how they can do it.

For that reason, I have added a PayPal Donate button.

See it up there? It’s in the top right hand side of the page, on top of all the other widgets. Oh, and I should also make mention that all donations to this account go toward videos and other MarzGurl Productions-related projects. Y’know, just so you guys don’t think I’m spending it on hookers and blow.

In general, I don’t think I’m deserving of donations. But if you manage to click that link and successfully complete the donation process like a shamed samurai successfully completing seppuku, then you have my sincere gratitude. In all seriousness, though, any donations I receive are completely appreciated, and I’ll be E-mailing you afterwards to tell you as much.

To everyone else, thank you for caring enough to take time out of your day to pay attention to anything I say and do. I’m not worthy of your time and respect.

Thank you.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ThatDouche permalink
    June 22, 2010 7:27 AM

    But what if we want you to sent it on hookers and blow? 😛

    • June 22, 2010 7:30 AM

      Haha, then leave it in the comment box when you donate, and I’ll make SURE those hookers enjoy themeselves some blow. 😛

  2. June 22, 2010 8:17 AM

    I’ll be happy to donate! After all, it is helping a friend and a great video series. Keep it up, Marz!

Leave a Reply

