Skip to content

Translation Terror of 4Kids – Part One

September 2, 2010

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4095146&dest=57459]

A part of MarzGurl’s 4Kids Month, get acquainted with who 4Kids is and what they’ve done to some of your favorite childrens’ television programming.
10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 6:02 PM

    I’ve always heard about the terror of 4kids but was never a fan of anything they butchered.

    I’m actually really looking forward to this and the greater appreciation it will bring to Yu Gi Oh abridged.

    …oh, and you’re cool too.

  2. Mish permalink
    September 2, 2010 6:31 PM

    Really looking forward to part 2, it always bugs me how companies will sell out like this.

  3. The goddamn Master permalink
    September 2, 2010 6:39 PM

    I have only one problem with this video: one of the clips in the intro implies that the Pokemon anime makes any more sense or is any more palatable in the original Japanese… 😛
    Other than that, this series looks veeeeeeeeeeeery promising. Thank you for ripping 4Kids a new one!

  4. Autolycus88 permalink
    September 4, 2010 1:23 AM

    Alright, this totally made a fan of your material. As soon as I saw that nasty logo and that you were going to lay it all out to be exposed and discussed; it was a vindication of the past 12 years for me of seeing great shows being butchered at the cost of sensitivity and stupidity. Thank you so much for doing this!

  5. September 4, 2010 10:50 PM

    Margurl does not just deliver pain, but promises it up front.

    Kowai.

  6. Jeremy A. Patterson permalink
    September 5, 2010 1:14 PM

    If you have some time to spare, would you do a series on the terrors of CBS’ Saturday morning roster under the control of DIC and now Cookie Jar Entertainment.

    They tend to air the BLANDEST shows on SatAM, and they also tends to choose (for the most part) the least-interesting shows from their libraries!

    The upcoming season is probably going to be its worst season yet, as they are only going to show reruns of only three shows: Doodlebops, Sabrina, and Busytown Mysteries.

    The only difference in the block is the Sabrina showings are not from Sabrina: The Animated Series, but from the SEQUEL series called Sabrina’s Secret Life! (No word yet on the Doodlebops!)

    J.A.P.

  7. Ren Kris permalink
    September 8, 2010 7:39 PM

    *shrugs* I saw the series finale of KRDK =/

  8. Jeremy A. Patterson permalink
    September 16, 2010 4:35 PM

    Doodlebops Rockin Road Show might be dropped from Cookie Jar TV by October!

    Oh, No!

    J.A.P.

  9. nameless permalink
    September 20, 2010 9:13 PM

    1. if you had any level of intelligence at ALL you would know that ANYONE can post ANYTHING on Wikipedia. Next time you do your “research” take your 4th grade education and actually know what you are talking about before you make a video with the most annoying voice I have possibly ever heard in my life.
    2. If you love your anime so much the way it was originally, why not blame the American population and their desire for over-censorship before you blame a company that is doing what they need to do in order to maintain a business.
    3. Stop making videos. You are 12 years old, uneducated, (the logo you used is EXTREMELY outdated, but hey, you’re the “4kids expert” right?) and go on youtube and watch some anime that you find “pleasing”. No one is making you watch the CW morning block, so why are you?

    • September 20, 2010 9:21 PM

      Okay, then, tell me that the Pink papers I found with their company’s name on it is fake. Wiki lead me to legitimate links. I’d have not referred to them if I hadn’t found the material to back it up.

      Oh, I most certainly do blame people. Hence the entire intro. Maybe you skipped it. Where I described parents as being the dumb ones who ask for the censorship.

      Oh, no, I don’t think I’ll stop, but thank you for the advice. lawl, you called me half the age I really am, that’s adorable. I’ll not comment on your education, but I will say that your argument gets you nowhere because you most certainly haven’t given me documentation that says that anything I’ve said is in error. Oh, how dare I use a logo that the company has had a history of using? If they’re not using it now, they must not have ever used it before in the past! And no one is making you watch my videos with my horribly grating voice. So why do you? That’s kind of the kicker, you know, all of my videos have my voice in them. Thanks for the views and the free money! Your disgust now lines the inside of my wallet.

Leave a Reply

