Skip to content

MarzGurl’s December of Disneytoon Studios – Part One

December 2, 2010

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4477314&dest=57459]

An intro and basic explanation of who and what DisneyToon Studios is, and why December is about to get that much more awesome!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 11:38 AM

    I loved A Goofy Movie as a kid. Can’t wait to see this marathon.

  2. Grace permalink
    December 2, 2010 3:33 PM

    A Goofy Movie will always be nostalgic for me. I rewatched it recently and whilst it is very ’90s it holds up pretty well. The music are pretty darn good, and the animation is excellent. The story is a pretty nice Father/Son bonding and coming of age movie.

  3. December 3, 2010 7:28 AM

    Oh man oh man this is going to be great! I hope you do Darkwing! I watched that religiously growing up!

  4. December 3, 2010 9:16 AM

    I still have my Goofy Movie VHS somewhere and I still love to watch it. I also like some of the music in it like I2I. When I got my first iPod, the first album I bought was the Goofy Movie soundtrack.

  5. December 3, 2010 9:32 PM

    I’ll take this opportunity to mention that Darkwing Duck and Chip & Dale’s Rescue Rangers are seeing a second coming in comic form thanks to Boom Studios/Kids, and that their Uncle Scrooge comic, which they got from Gemstone, is going to a style closer to Ducktales. I’ve been getting the Darkwing comics and they’re great!

  6. usher permalink
    December 4, 2010 2:26 AM

    Where’s TALESPIN??? How can you talk about a lame show like Bonkers and forget the BEST series EVER?

  7. December 9, 2010 6:52 PM

    Don’t remember seeing the DuckTales movie but I do remember the Goofy movie though. I didn’t care for it much because kids used to call me “Goofy” at school, and sometimes even sing the Goof Troop theme song. Depressing times.

Leave a Reply

