Skip to content

MarzGurl’s December of Disneytoon Studios – Part Two

December 9, 2010

[blip.tv ?posts_id=4508825&dest=57459]

Disneytoon Studios once started as MovieToons with some of the most creative movie adaptations of Disney Afternoon TV shows we could hope for. What should you be catching up on?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 11:09 AM

    I2I for the win. I watch A Goofy movie mostly just to hear the song in the end credits.

  2. Nyeeh permalink
    December 21, 2010 8:19 PM

    I had always assumed that ‘A Goofy Movie’ was just one of disney’s cheap cash in products. It doesn’t help that the DVD cover on the PAL release is really quite awful. That said, you’re recomendation intrigued me. I saw it in HMV today and decided to pick it up.

    In short, I thought it was suprisingly good. Very good. Thanks for raising awareness of such an undeservingly obscure disney classic. Seeing this has actually got me wanting to watch Goof Troop now (Just wish that was easier to find legally).

    But I digress. My point is that I definatly wouldn’t have watched it if it wasn’t for you. For that you have my gratitude. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

