Skip to content

Birthday’s Coming! How Should I Phrase This…?

January 7, 2011

I mentioned on my Twitter account recently that my birthday is coming up (January 27th). I guess upon mentioning that, a few people wanted to know if there was anything they could do for my birthday. I received a few E-mails, actually, asking if I had a PayPal account they could donate to. Heh, always feels a little weird, I guess, that people are actually actively seeking a way to do that. I remember last year I’d put a widget up on this site with a PayPal donation button, after some people had asked me for that exact same thing. I guess, when I was forced to change my blog’s theme, that widget went away. Well, the widget is back. It’s up in the upper right-hand corner of the page. You should see a nice big yellow “Donate” button up there somewhere. That’ll link to my PayPal donation page, where you can donate any amount you see fit.

In case that doesn’t work, I’ve put the link here, too:

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=PZACHTLA89QDG

And just for the heck of it, I’ve added a link here to my Amazon Wish List. This is currently a very short list, but the stuff I want lately is kinda expensive, so you really don’t even have to bother. But here it is, if you’re at all curious.
http://amzn.com/w/O10O1OZZMWHO

Really, asking for donations always kinda felt weird. I know other Internet personalities do it pretty frequently, but I didn’t ever feel 100% comfortable asking my viewer base to just hand stuff over. But, since the occasion IS my birthday, and people are indeed already asking me for ways they can make my birthday that much cooler, I’ve gone ahead and done this. But, please, feel no obligation to do anything! If you do donate in any way, though, I can guarantee I’ll be very grateful and thankful. I’ll totally even contact you personally for thanks, ’cause that would just be that special to me that I’d want to thank you myself.

Alright, I guess that’s all I wanted to say for now. Happy New Year! And I hope to see some of you at MAGFest next week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

