Skip to content

I need money! Auctions and Donations

July 26, 2011

Alright. So, I’ve had a couple of fairly weak months in a row financially. I’ve come up with a series of videos that are going to set me straight again in the future, but for the next couple of months life might be a little on the difficult side. That’s why I’m going to be selling some personal possessions.


For starters, I’m auctioning off a pretty full collection I have of Slayers VHS tapes. It’s 18 tapes in total covering 54 episodes of the series and includes one movie. They’re in very good condition, aside from the fact that four of the tapes out of Slayers TRY no longer have their display box, but otherwise they’re all still in their boxes, all neat and pretty. I’ve just barely listed this on ebay, so it’ll be up for the next week. Is it easier to find Slayers fully on DVD these days? Yeah, sure it is. Are complete Slayers boxed sets really hard-to-find collectibles? Yes, they are. And do just any copies of Slayers come from the home of MarzGurl? No, they don’t. (Look, I’m not trying to be full of myself here, I’m just gonna be straight with you and tell you I’m trying to be a salesman.) Anyway, if you’re looking at the auction more because of me than for the anime, and you bid on the auction, and you win the auction, and you ask me to sign something for you, I will totally do that for you. I’ll sign a tape, I’ll sign a napkin, I’ll sign a cardboard box, whatever. I’ll write you a personal message and tell you what you did for me was really well appreciated.

Click this link to view the auction – http://cgi.ebay.com/Slayers-anime-VHS-collection-NEXT-Try-Movie-OVA-/290591763040?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item43a89e6a60#ht_514wt_1185

If for some reason the link doesn’t work, go to http://www.ebay.com and then search for this specific number – 290591763040

I have a few more interesting auctions coming down the line, so you can expect to see more blogs like this in the near future with other auctions that you may find interesting. Trust me, I have lots of really cool stuff that’s just sitting around, that I’m not using, taking up space. YOU could have this stuff and be enjoying it rather than me just having it and letting it go to waste.

With all that said, you guys know that I do my best to work for my money. The lifestyle of the e-begger is not one that particularly interests me. However, I’m not gonna lie – there’s some stuff coming up that I’m trying desperately hard to be financially ready for. I’m okay living day-to-day right now. So, trust me when I say that donations aren’t going to be what I’m making a living off of. But to give you an idea what I’m up against, I’m moving out of my apartment by the end of the year and am looking for a new place to live. That’s gonna wipe some money out of my wallet, to be sure. On top of that, there’s a very large, special video project that I’m going to be working on at the end of September. I’m still attempting to keep that a surprise, but you’re just going to have to trust me when I say that this video is going to be very long, very arduous, and very costly. So, when I say that, I want to make it clear that if, and ONLY IF, you think that my entertainment has been worth it to you, or you truly believe in me and my projects and what I want to provide to you, then I will graciously accept PayPal donations. I’m always surprised that I’ll occasionally get people who specifically ask, “Do you have a PayPal? How can I donate to you?” For that, I am incredibly humble and I thank you for it. You’ll see in the top right-hand corner of this web site there is a PayPal widget that goes directly to my personal account. You can donate however much you think I’m worth. Been trying to add a button to this post directly, but until I figure out exactly how to bloody well do it, I hope you can find that button above. Otherwise, my PayPal address is marzgurl@marzgurlproductions.com.

There. That should do it. Though, leave a comment if you have any problems with it, and we’ll get it figured out. So, please, treat that maybe more like a tip jar. If you think the things I do are worth it, go ahead and drop a tip. I can guarantee you’ll get a response from me via E-mail or something similar thanking you for your generosity.

Alright, I’m done taking up enough of your time. I’m going to get back to work with videos and other crafts and collectibles I can be selling. In the mean time, thank you for taking time out of your day to see what’s going on with me and what I have to offer. I’ll be making another blog post soon with more stuff from me for you to collect. See you soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 7:17 PM

    Slayers on VHS? Oh, why must thou tempt me so
    $30 is pretty cheap, but it’s probably gonna rise quite a bit, so yeah. Good luck with finding a new place to live though. 🙂

  2. Chris permalink
    July 27, 2011 10:36 PM

    So why the move, if you don’t mind my asking? Are you having trouble or… is it just time?

  3. VANJA MILOJEVIĆ permalink
    March 15, 2012 4:29 PM

    Hy, my name is Vanja Milojević and I live in Croatia in Europe. Ineed a 50.000 euros to save my familly from our debts. Please ih there is someone to help me, please help me.
    Thank You and God bless You.

  4. VANJA MILOJEVIĆ permalink
    March 16, 2012 3:35 PM

    Please help me…

Leave a Reply

