Skip to content

I Need Money, Part II! Auctions and Donations (Less than 24 hrs left!)

August 29, 2011

If you’ve been following me on Twitter or my Facebook Fan Page, then all of this is going to be nothing but stuff you’ve already heard. But I want to make sure this gets out to as wide of an audience as it can possibly get to. See, life this month got particularly difficult. I want to apologize to my Twitter followers specifically for being such an incredible Debbie Downer, which I know isn’t fun to listen to. There’s a ton of stuff happening with my living conditions and junk that’s going to be really hard, so a lot of precious personal possessions of mine need to go in order to make ends meet. So I want to show you guys some interesting auctions that I have live right now going for one last day. And if any of you are fans of the Kamen Rider series’, then you’re going to be in for a real treat. If you don’t want to look at each individual auction here, here’s a link straight to all of my live auctions in one place.


So, this is a collection of the original Star Trek TV series on VHS. There’s 50-some-odd episodes plus 5 movies. They’re in really good condition, too, like some of them are even still in plastic wrap and everything. Take a closer look.


Did you know that Ragnarok Online had a trading card game? I didn’t, either, until I was living in Japan in 2008, and I bought this grab bag from The Gamers in Akihabara. These cards are a bunch of boosters for the card game, plus it came with a shiny special character card thing. That’s pretty cool, right? There’s still somebody out there who plays Ragnarok Online, isn’t there? …Yeah, surely somebody’s gonna want this.

From here, we move on to a whole bunch of nifty Kamen Rider stuff! Hang on to your belts!


Anything from the S.I.C. collection is automatically awesome. Like, seriously, if I had the money to just blow on S.I.C. figures, I wouldn’t even care if I didn’t like the character, the detail on them is just great. This is a set of Kamen Rider V3 and Riderman figures plus a bunch of accessories and stuff. Take a look at them, they’re still looking great!


I realize there’s an adorable cat in the background of that photo, but I can assure you she’s not for sale. No, it’s the DX edition of the Revolgarry from Kamen Rider W that’s on sale, and there’s even a W figure in there, too. It doesn’t come in-box, but it’s otherwise complete and fully functional. And it’s huge! And heavy! Trust me, and take a close look!


Part of the Motion Revive Series, these are two small figures in trading boxes – specifically Kamen Rider Kiva Emperor Form and IXA Save Mode. Not much else to say regarding these two, just look at them!


This is probably the most unique selection out of everything I’m selling this week. You’re looking at a complete set of Kamen Rider Kabuto figures from the Souchaku Henshin Series. If you take a closer look you’ll see just what an interesting and complete deal this really is!


And finally this week, here’s a lot of five different tall soft vinyl figures. You’re specifically looking at Kamen Rider Ryuki, Blade, Faiz (555), Hibiki, and Kiva. They’re best for standing there and looking pretty, really, not so much for posing. But they’re quite tall and impressive, if you want to see for yourself.

I have more auctions coming soon, so you may want to keep your eye on my Twitter or this blog if you’re looking for more nifty things. Past that, I want to parrot something I’ve said in a previous journal entry. I have a PayPal donation button in the top right-hand corner of this page, but I do not rely on it in any way in order to make ends meet. As with many other online producers, I am treating it basically as a tip jar. If, and only if, you believe that the work I do online has been of some value to you and is worth showing appreciation for, I do indeed accept donations. But I realize of course how difficult it is to part with money. After all, I wouldn’t be working and selling things online if it was so easy for me to just give my money away. I can assure you, though, that every donation I’ve ever received, I’ve sent personal E-mail thanks in return. I think it’s important for you to know how much I appreciate your generosity. In fact, I find it quite generous of any of you who are interested in actually purchasing anything I’m selling. You have no idea how much this helps me right now, now that I’m living without a roommate for the first time since I moved out of my home nearly seven years ago. I will continue to work hard to get to a point where none of this is necessary. I’m scared, but I’m also excited. I’m looking forward to what I’ll be able to do with my future!

Thanks for taking the time out to read what’s going on with me. Be looking forward to new videos next week, too. Be talking to all of you again soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Syzpid permalink
    August 29, 2011 11:27 PM

    Maybe you should get a real job…

    • August 29, 2011 11:31 PM

      It’s certainly in the works. This was a very sudden set of circumstances, and selling my possessions I don’t need is only for getting me through until I’m more stable on my own without the need to do this.

    • gto1969jdg permalink
      August 30, 2011 12:33 AM

      wow kicking some one wile they are down stay classy internet

      • August 30, 2011 1:13 AM

        I’m surviving. It’s just hard this month in particular. This past month, a lot of emotional stuff went down, and it lead to me living on my own for the first time in forever. It was my fault, but I didn’t make nearly as many videos as I should have. When I do the work I should really be doing, this isn’t a problem. Frankly, TGWTG is indeed my real job, and if I can keep it that way, I will. But I’m not so naive as to think that I’m not susceptible to failure. On top of that, I’m now just one person living in an apartment meant for at least two people, which means that on my own I’m paying for a lot more than I need. I’ll eventually be moving into a smaller, cheaper place for myself. Originally, this was not supposed to happen until December, but I’ve found that losing the other person happened several months earlier than expected. Basically, yes, I’ve hit a rough patch, however I do not believe that it is anything I can’t get myself out of. Yes, myself. I am not relying on donations. I’m doing what any other person in a similar situation would do – sell possessions I really don’t need. Honestly, I was going to need to get rid of a lot of things anyway. I really have more stuff than I need, and moving all that unnecessary stuff to the new place would be a total pain (I’m sure a number of you have experienced moving pains such as these before). If that didn’t work, I most certainly even have the option of moving back home with my parents. But as you might imagine, a woman at the age of 25 shouldn’t terribly need to return home and get support from her parents who are trying hard to take care of themselves after having already raised a child for 18+ years. I feel like selling my possessions is just one extra thing I can be doing to keep myself out of their hair a little longer rather than stumbling all the way back through their door.

        So, basically, I’m saying I respect the advice of getting a real job (though I find my work to be as real as it comes, it’s all just completely based on my own output). And I certainly understand the statement when the individual doesn’t know the full circumstances. I feel like I’m saying quite a lot about what happened here, and yet I’m leaving quite a huge hunk of information out. After all, a woman needs a few secrets from the Internet. I hope the rest of you can at least respect that I’m trying to keep a few details private. There’s some things that I’m sure some other people involved wouldn’t want me sharing, and it goes quite a bit deeper than this. But I assure you, I am in general very self-reliant (to the point where I’m relying on sales of my own possessions to get me through) and I’m certain that this is a rough patch that I can get myself out of just fine given a little bit of time.

Leave a Reply

