Skip to content

New eBay Listing Dragon Ball on VHS!

October 15, 2011

It’s that time again, time to make some more sales. I’m moving from one apartment to another pretty soon, and not only do I need the cash for the assistance in moving, but I also need to get rid of things to lighten the load. So, here’s just one listing I’ve posted for starters.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290620610215

So, this is a boxed set of the first 13 episodes of Dragon Ball released in the US under FUNimation, released as The Saga of Goku. It also includes the first Dragon Ball movie, Curse of the Blood Rubies (otherwise known in Japanese as The Legend of Shenlong). It’s still in quite good condition, with just a little bit of wear on some of the corners of the boxes. Otherwise, it’s a really cool collection that’s still in great condition. I actually really wish I could keep it, but frankly, I both need the money and need to eliminate a bunch of things I own, and I’m sure somebody else out there has more use for it than I do.

Sorry to anybody outside the US, but it’s just really not feasible for me to ship internationally at this point in time. Also, if any of you are buying this because it’s from me and you want something like a signature or some such, just let me know once you win and I’ll hook you up.

I had some people recently ask if I’m still accepting PayPal donations. I am, yes, and you can see the button up in the top right-hand corner of the page, but I’m trying not to make that anything similar to a source of income. If you want to use that as a kind of a tip jar, that’s very generous of you, and I’ll personally be giving you my thanks for your kindness, but it isn’t how I’m planning on making my living.

I’ll be making some more listings very soon. Please keep an eye out on this blog if you’re interested in any other nerdy things I’m gonna be getting rid of this week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

