Skip to content

Moving soon, and I need help! Please buy something?

October 17, 2011

Hello again, all. Like I mentioned the other day, I’m making some sales due to the fact that I will soon be moving out of this apartment into a new one. I NEED to get rid of a bunch of things I don’t need anymore, as well as supporting the sudden large moving cost (and keeping on my own two feet otherwise, too, in the process). Will you take a look at what I’m selling? (Donations appreciated, though I’m trying to do the work myself first.)


A couple of days ago, I showed this boxed set of the first 13 episodes of Dragon Ball released on VHS by FUNimation. You can still take a look at that auction here.


This is a boxed set collection of the original Star Wars trilogy on VHS. Frankly, to any Star Wars fan, this is arguably the best version of the original trilogy available. This was released a few years prior to the Special Editions, which means that there is no additional CG or added scenes. The film was cleaned up from its previous deterioration solely for the release of this boxed set, so it’s the best looking picture available for the original series. It’s true these days that you can find the untouched movies available in the DVD release of the original Star Wars trilogy, however those versions are merely included as a “bonus feature” to satisfy fans of the original. In fact, those versions were lifted from the original laser disc print, which had not yet been cleaned up for release, and had issues with aspect ratio and such. Keeping these things in mind, this is pretty much the BEST release there has ever been of the Star Wars original trilogy. You may wonder, then, why I’m selling it. Well, as it turns out, I actually found myself with two copies of it, and I simply don’t need both.

You’ll notice the condition is pretty awesome. There’s some minor wear around the corners of the main box, but I think most people can overlook it. The proof of purchase is still stuck to the bottom of the box and has not been peeled off. Also, the original inserts for special Star Wars related offers from Kellogg’s Raisin Bran and the FoxVideo Movie Club are still here and intact. Check out this auction here!

The next several things are all kind of a special deal.


I’m selling not one but TWO of these Rock Band guitars, specifically for the Nintendo Wii. I haven’t used them since I started playing my rhythm games on my Xbox 360. They still work fine. They’re not coming with batteries, though. The sales are separate, but if you win both of them, I’m going to combine the shipping for you. Check out the first auction here, and the second auction here.


In that same vein, I’m also selling this Guitar Hero guitar, also for the Nintendo Wii. It requires a Wii Remote to stick into the guitar, and I’m afraid I won’t be supplying that one. As with the two other guitars, if you win this and one of those other auctions, I will combine the shipping. Check it out here.

And finally, in this long string of stuff you can combine, we have two bundled games – Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock and Rock Band, both for the Nintendo Wii. Both are still in great condition, both still in their cases, and both still with their manuals. If you win this and any of the guitars, I’ll gladly combine the shipping. Take a look at it over here!

As I mentioned in the last post (and briefly earlier in this one), I’ve been asked if I still accept PayPal donations, and yes, I do, though I should hope you can see I’m trying to take care of myself through my work and my sales. But I must admit, the moving thing was fairly sudden and the process has been difficult. So, if you do indeed choose to go the route of donating, by all means, feel free to do so, and I will greatly thank you for your generosity personally. But please only do so if you think that my work has been worth it, like dropping change in a tip jar.

Thank you to all of you who have been with me for any length of time, and thanks for even taking the time to look. Your support and criticism is most welcome every time. If you have any questions or comments I can address, please let me know!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 7:43 PM

    Ouch! You don’t ship outside the ‘States?

    • October 17, 2011 9:30 PM

      I wish I could, but right now it just isn’t all that feasible for me. 😦

  2. October 17, 2011 9:24 PM

    Don’t have any cash to spare but I wish ya the best all the same 🙂

    • October 17, 2011 9:30 PM

      It’s all good! Thank you, that’s greatly appreciated! 🙂

  3. October 18, 2011 2:57 AM

    …so wow, I’ve been looking for pretty much that exact sort of Star Wars set… forever. I’ve refused to watch anything but the originals, which NO ONE I KNOW HAS. So I’ve never seen the movies. I’ll have to discuss with the household but I’m personally highly interested.

  4. October 20, 2011 7:33 PM

    Some idiot thinks that the world is ready for ANOTHER CRAPPY ANIMATED ADAPTATION OF SABRINA: http://comicbookresources.com/?page=article&id=34983

    Hey, MARZGURL, does that mean that the time is right to do a ‘ADAPTATION TERRORS OF SABRINA’ series?

    PLEASE!

    Jeremy.

Leave a Reply

